How To Delete And Disable Binance Account
If you want to delete your Binance account or disable your Binance account, then I will show you how to do it exactly step by step.
You can delete it on the Binance website and also on the Binance app.
I have also shared how to delete your Okex account permanently.
Let’s dive in:
Things To Know Before deleting Binance Account Permanently
There are a few things to know before deleting your Binance account.
- All pending withdrawals will be canceled
- All trading capacities for your account will be disabled
- All API keys related to the account will be deleted
- All devices for your account will be deleted
- In order to reactivate your account, you will need to contact Binance support
How To Delete Binance Account Permanently on Mobile
You can also disable your Binance account for a certain time. This is recommended because you can reactivate it in the future which is suitable for you.
Step 1- Open Binance Account
The first step is to open your Binance app and log in to your account.
Step 2- Go To Security
The second step is to click on the account >security settings.
Step 3- Click On Disable Account
After clicking on security, click on the Disable account.
Read all the reminders carefully before proceeding with the account deletion.
Now Binance will give you two options:
- Disable Account
- Delete Account
Click on Disable Account at the bottom of the page if you want to disable it for some time.
Otherwise, If you want to ‘delete’ your Binance account. Click on “delete Account.’
Step 4- Confirm
The Binance will once again ask if you are serious about deleting your account.
Click again on ‘Confirm’ and your account will be deleted.
How To Delete Binance Account Permanently on the Website
You can also delete your Binance account on the Binance website.
Here are the two simple steps you need to delete your Binance account.
Step 1- Go To Security
Open the Binance website, and go to [Profile] – [Security].
Step 2- Disable Account
After clicking on Security, scroll down to the bottom of the page.
Besides the “Account Activity”, you will find the “Disable Account” option in yellow color.
Click on it and read the reminders carefully.
Step 3- Confirm
Confirm it and your Binance account will be deleted.